2019 Winners

The Aviation Industry Awards 2019 winners were revealed at the third annual Aviation Industry Awards gala ceremony on Friday, July 12th at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, Dublin. See winners below.

Aviation Company of the Year

Fingal Aviation Refuelling Services

Outstanding Contribution to the Aviation Industry

Colm McLoughlin
Executive Vice Chairman & CEO of Dubai Duty Free

Upcoming Aviation Professional Award

Owen Bagnell

Aircraft Operator Award

Stobart Air

Airport Achievement Award

George Best Belfast City Airport

Aviation Leasing Achievement Award


MRO Achievement Award

Aero Inspection

Aviation Innovation Award

Lux Meter
Dublin Airport

Aviation Sustainability & Environment Award

Sustainable Water Management
Dublin Airport

Safety Award

Institute of Technology Carlow

Customer Service Award

Aer Lingus

General & Sport Aviation Award

Galway Flying Club

Aviation Fuel Provider Achievement Award

Fingal Aviation Refuelling Services

Airport Hospitality Provider Award

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Airport Retailer Award

Shannon Duty Free

Aviation Academic Education Award

AAV Aviation Services Training Shannon, LIT & CAE Parc Aviation

Aviation Training Award

Simtech Aviation

People Development Award

Atlantic Aviation Group

Airport Ground Handling Achievement Award

Fingal Aviation Refuelling Services

Aviation Support Services Award

Shannon International Aviation Services Centre