2014 Winners

The Aviation Industry Awards 2014 winners were revealed at the second annual Aviation Industry Awards gala ceremony on Tuesday, June 10th 2014 at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin, Burlington Road. See winners below.

Outstanding Contribution to Irish Aviation Award

Dr. Tony Ryan

Aviation Company of the Year


Aircraft Operator Award


Aviation Leasing Achievement Award


Safety Award

Dublin Airport

Aviation Innovation Award

Eirtech Aviation

Military Achievement Award

Brig-Gen J.B. O’Connor

Airport Achievement Award

Shannon Airport Authority

Aviation Export Award

Botany Weaving

MRO Achievement Award

Dublin Aerospace

Aviation Academic Education Award

Dublin City University

Aviation Training Award

Shannon Aerospace

Aviation R&D Award

The Department of Mechanical, Aeronautical and Biomedical Engineering, University of Limerick

Aviation Support Services Award

Part M Aviation

General and Sport Aviation Award

Bray Air Spectacular Simtech Aviation

Aviation Sustainability & Environment Award

Etihad Airways

People Development Award

GE Capital Aviation Services

Customer Service Award

Cork Airport

Upcoming Aviation Professional Award

Peter Bagnell